Realms Update


Here’s the latest update on Realms’ interest in my suspense novel, The Hunted . . . there is no update. I’m learning first hand what everyone meant when I heard time and time again from bloggers, authors, writing conference faculty, and editors that things in the publishing world move slower than cooling lava. This has been going on since before Easter.

Am I upset? Discouraged? Frustrated? Not a chance. I’m glad the good people at Realms are taking their time evaluating my manuscript and potential as an author. It’s a huge decision for them and me, and I’d be insulted if they didn’t spend sufficient time on the project. In fact, the very idea that they are spending so much time evaluating and reviewing and discussing my manuscript is quite flattering. And the acquisitions editor has been very good about keeping my agent and me in the loop as far as when they have their meetings and what the verdict is after each meeting. So many meetings . . .

I do know the editorial team was meeting with the marketing and sales people sometime this week. Stay tuned . . .

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on May 10, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Realms Update.

Comments are closed.

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

