Doing a Reversal


To say “God is faithful,” sounds like such an understatement.

As I’ve stated many times here, I’ve learned more than a few lessons during this journey I’ve embarked on (and “more than a few” is an understatement as well). One lesson, though, that keeps getting hammered home is the faithfulness of God. That has never been more evident to me than now. And one way I’ve been witness to God’s forever faithfulness and perfect timing in showing it is with the release of my novel, The Hunted.

When I was diagnosed with this cancer not three months before the national release of my novel, one of my first thoughts was, “Okay, Lord, not the greatest timing.” My mind automatically focused on the fact that the cancer was intruding on my schedule, raining on my parade.

But what if God’s timing was perfect? (Do I really need to ask that? Of course it was perfect!) What if He timed it so the book release would provide me with a joyful diversion, a source of happiness and excitement, a bit of light, in the middle of this dark valley?

Maybe my focus was all wrong. Jen and I have commented several times how it seems that when I’ve had a particularly bad day with the cancer, something encouraging happens with the book that lifts my mood or eases the burden. God’s timing? I think so. God’s faithfulness? How could it be anything but?

Why this is just hitting me now, I have no idea. I know I’m a bit slow when it comes to recognizing the hand of God, but c’mon. I should have seen this coming like a flashing Mack truck doing ninety in a twenty-five. Rather than question God on His timing, I can (should . . . will) thank Him for His timing.

So, I’m dong a mental reversal. It’s not that the cancer couldn’t have come at a worse time, it’s that the book release couldn’t have come at a better time.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on May 30, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Doing a Reversal.

Comments are closed.

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

