What’s Going On


A few random items . . .

  • My novel, The Hunted, releases in stores today. This is huge. A dream come true for me. So far, the book has been getting great reviews and it seems folks are excited about it. You can read about my feelings concerning releasing my work into the public in my column today on the Writer Interrupted blog. Also, if you’re interested in getting a copy of the book and seeing what the buzz is about, you can order it from Amazon here, or if you live in the Hanover area, on June 10 I’ll be hosting a book launch party at the Gitt Memorial Mansion from 6-9 pm (you can find more details here). Books will be available to purchase and I’ll be signing them. I’d love to see you there (mention this blog and you’ll get a signed cover flat (the cover of the book before they wrap it around the pages)).
  • My blog tour is finished and what a blessing it was. You can find a list of blogs that participated here. It’s such a joy to know that there are so many of my fellow Christian writers supporting me in this. What a testimony to the unity we experience not only as writers but as Christians. To all who took part in the blog, either as a blogger or as a reader–Thank you!
  • I saw the surgeon Friday and the oncologist yesterday and it looks like I’m keeping the ileostomy for the duration of chemo. My hope was to have the reversal surgery done as soon as possible. The surgeon said surgically it’s doable but he prefers to wait (He also took a look at me and said I have some kind of skin fungal thing going on around the stoma and a hernia. Great.) and the oncologist said no go because we’d have to stop chemo for the surgery and that might give the cancer cells time to regroup and build a resistance to the drugs. Don’t want that. So . . . looks like I’m stuck with it for five and a half more months (and counting).
  • Today is chemo day. I’ll be heading in at 8 am and hopefully heading out by 1 pm. I have some new nausea drugs in hand and am praying they work.
  • Lastly, yesterday, this blog reached the 3,000 hit mark. Hey, if I was a baseball player I could retire with a future in the Hall of Fame. Too bad. Seriously, though, thank you to all my readers and encouragers and prayer warriors. You have blessed me in ways you’ll never know.
About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on June 3, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Light for the Writer's Soul

    Hey Mike! Congrats on all the great reviews for your book! Exciting. Still praying for you, especially for this round of chemo. May God bless you and encourage you from all directions. Blessings,Vicki

    Like

  2. have been through the same chemo and finished treatments in april–and have been relatively nauseous free –i attribute it to a product from a christian company called mannetech–ambrotose is the product and I began taking it early in the chemo and i believe it is the only reason i was not more affected by the drugs—mannetech.com–give it a look!god is my hope, but the drugs do help!jenny

    Like

  3. Shawna Franklin

    Congratulations on all of the news and activity surrounding the release of your book. James and I have been praying for you and your family. I have been blessed by reading your blogs and am looking forward to getting my own copy of your book. Reading your blogs re-enforces to me how Christ is our strength and refuge in times of trouble. James and I have been through a few tough times of our own and have always tried to remind each other of the Lord’s strength and fatihfulness. For me, it’s sometimes easy to forget that and during difficult times God can seem so far away. What helped me through a dark time in my life was the verse, Jer. 29:11, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Everytime I read this verse, I am reminded of God’s love for me and how what I want and what I think I need are not necessarily what Gad wants for me. Thanks so much for your touching blogs. God bless you and your family! James and I will be praying for you! We love you!Shawna and James F.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

