Double Celebration


It’s always nice to have something to celebrate in the midst of a trial. Well, today I have two somethings to celebrate.

Eleven years ago Jen and I were married and I have to say, I thank God every day for her. She has stuck by my side through thick and thin, through lame-brain ideas and crusty moods, through dreams and nightmares. She has helped me, comforted me, encouraged me, and yes, when needed, reproved me. She has loved me. And during this time of cancer she has been my rock, always there, patient, understanding, caring. I’m not sure I’d be able to do the same in her shoes. She has shown me what love is all about, what it means to sacrifice, and how loyalty is fleshed out in every day life.

She has indeed been a Godsend.

My second reason to celebrate is that today I turn 36 years old. Yes, I was married on my birthday. God has given me 36 years to enjoy on this earth. And enjoy them I have.

Now, in other news, the barium enema was yesterday. I won’t go into details but it was an experience I never want to repeat. The good news was that it appeared all the plumbing is working and there are no leaks. Hey, that’s a third something to celebrate.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on June 7, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Chera Federle

    Happy Anniversary, Happy Birthday, and Woo Hoo!!! Celebrate well … you are very lucky to have Jen. Blessings, Chera

    Like

  2. Grateful Gramma

    Congratulations to you and your wife, happy birthday, and glad your plumbing is okay! :-)Ginnie

    Like

  3. C.J. Darlington

    Congrats, Mike & Jen! Great to see a couple staying together. You’re gonna get through this latest trial together and be stronger on the other side!

    Like

  4. Hey, Mike! Congratulations on your anniversary and your birthday. Sorry I missed it yesterday.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

