To Be Loved


Jesus loves me, this I know, for the Bible tells me so.

And it does, right there in John 15:9. Jesus said, “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.”

I need to hear that and be reminded of it every day, to really know that I am loved, no matter what.

How perfect is the Father’s love for the son? Jesus says He loves us as the Father loves Him. Then He tells us to abide in His love. That means to remain in it, to stay in it, make our resting place and security place there, in His perfect love.

When sin has scarred me and dirtied me and knocked me to my knees, Jesus is there, holding me tight and whispering through the tears, “I love you, stay in my love.”

When the trials of world, the hurts, the disappointments, the frustrations, the questions, mount and become an unbearable weight on my back, Jesus is there, lifting me up and saying, “I love you, rest in my love.”

When this valley of cancer is too deep, too dark, too wide, and the journey seems too long, He is there, holding my hand, leading me on, saying, “I love you, find protection in my love.”

That’s a beautiful verse isn’t it? I love you; abide in My love.

Jesus loves me, this I know.

Yes, I know it, now I just have to abide in that love.

In other stuff, I had my third round of chemo yesterday and left feeling worn out and just not good. Also, my sensitivity to cold seems worse this time around. The weather was a little cooler here in PA yesterday (70’s) and the breeze made my lips go numb. Weird. And anything cooler than room temperature for liquids doesn’t work. Yuk.

Also, in book news, there’s a blog tour going on for The Hunted over at the Christian Fiction Blog Alliance. You can find more information and a list of blogs participating here.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on June 18, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. CherryBlossomMJ

    In that book news portion, I posted the chapter, but now I have updated my post with the “reason” why to read your book! Cannot wait to read it! MJ http://cherryblossommj.blogspot.com

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

