The Story of My Life


Verse for today, Psalm 139:16. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them.

God is an author. He has written a book that includes all of us as main characters. In His own sovereign way, which we cannot fully understand, my life has been scripted, “days fashioned for me” while there were “none of them.”

That means nothing, absolutely nothing, that happens in my life catches God off-guard. He’s already written it out, penned it in his book. As far as He’s concerned, it’s already happened.

This cancer is part of my story, part of His story. As an author I know about writing twists and turns into the lives of my characters. I know about writing suspense. And I know the outcome of every character’s life.

God is no different. My story, my life, is in His hands. As long as He knows the outcome, that’s good enough for me.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on September 4, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A wonderful post, Mike. Knowing God knows all about me and everything I might endure gives me comfort and courage that only another Christian can understand.I hate that you feel discouraged, depressed, down. I think of you often. You and your family remain in my prayers.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

