A Couple Questions Answered


Here’s answers to a couple questions I get asked often:

How are you doing?

Overall, I’m feeling pretty good. Monday I start the final 14 days of the chemo pill. Yeah! I still wrestle with sometimes feeling like the cancer is gone from my body, sometimes feeling like it’s there, lying dormant, waiting for the most opportune time to rear it’s deadly head and overtake my liver or something. I really need to just give it to the Lord. I know that.

I still have that restless leg thing going on sometimes. Wednesday night I was twitching and jiving in bed until after midnight when Jen finally rolled over and said, “Why don’t you go for a walk or something.” (Walks usually help to settle things down). Frustrated and upset, I threw the covers off, grabbed my sneakers, and left the room mumbling, “Yeah, that’s easy for you to say, all warm and half asleep, sending me out in the 25-degree night for a walk . . .” (I know, big-time attitude problem). Not paying attention to what I was doing because I was too busy stoking my bad attitude, I slipped on the top step and fell down the steps, cutting my toe pretty good. Needless to say, that took care of the restless leg thing. (Idiot).

What are you up to now?

Last night I sent off my final corrections/changes for Scream. Also, after The Big Rejection, I regrouped, got together several book ideas, wrote up some synopses, and sent them off to my editor at Realms. She liked them . . . whew! Now, it’s a matter of getting the approval of the publishing board and then hopefully a contract.

Just a reminder for those living in the Hanover, Pa. area. Monday night is my “Ask the Author … Live” event. If you’re at all interesting in writing or how the whole process and publishing thing works, come out to Guthrie Memorial Library from 7:00-8:30 and bring your questions.

Just a note: No, I did not get up at 4 a.m. this morning and stand in line at some store to save a few bucks. I have to work today. Jen, however, did. Well, 4:30. Thjs is one of the things she looks forward to each year. And, hey, she’s playing her part in helping out the economy, both the country’s and ours.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on November 28, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. One of the best thigns about blogs is to learn how much people have in common. Wife gives good advice, resulting in my bad attitude? Yep. Stoke that bad attitude and do something dumb? Yep. (Except I didn’t cut my toe; I banged my head into a shelf corner and got to go see the doctor at the emergency room.)Turn the whole experience into something I can write about, to the point where even I’m laughing? Yep. Been there, done that. You hang in there. We’re all still praying.

    Like

  2. Yeah, I’m guilty of pulling the old stoke-stumble-story routine too. I think its roots are in some sorta recessive stupidity gene.

    Like

  3. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -After congratulating myself on the good time I was making headed for Thanksgiving Dinner, I got off the wrong exit. Sigh. What’s that Scripture about pride going before a fall?? I didn’t get up at 4:30 A.M. or look for fantastic bargains, but I did a bit of Christmas shopping. There’s a store in my old stomping grounds that doesn’t have a presence in PA. I made the most of the opportunity.Blessings,Susan 🙂

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

