Prayer Request Friday


My decision has been made! I can’t give details yet but will soon. I agonized over this decision, prayed over it, searched Scripture, begged for wisdom and guidance, sought council, and agonized some more. And now that it’s settled I feel complete peace about it . . . and excitement.

I had a choice between two options that both had pros and cons, risks and rewards. My fear was that whichever I chose I’d always be wondering if the grass was greener on the other side. But now that I’ve chosen I have no regrets, no second-guesses. I made the right decision.

Thank you for your prayers!

Now for your praises and requests. Let us have ’em. Share with us what is going on in your life so we can uphold you in prayer this week. And tell us what God’s been doing in your life.

And remember, when you share, you’re not the only one being blessed, you’re sharing a blessing with everyone who reads the comments and prays along with you.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on February 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’d previously asked prayer for people issues at work — they’re settling down and we’re getting some clarity and direction. Several of the people on my team have been getting significant external recognitions — something we’re all proud of, and we can bask in the reflected glow. I’ve really been blessed with some good people on my team.

    Like

  2. And that’s good news for you, Mike. Feel convinced in the outcome — God has blessing in store for you.

    Like

  3. Great news that your decision is made and that God’s peace is surrounding you! That is truly answered prayer!My husband and sons had a BLAST at their first Boy Scout camp out last week! Thank you for your prayers! God is blessing our family through this new Scout Troop!Please pray for the women of Hosanna Home – the rehab facility where I volunteer. This week has been very difficult emotionally, and the women are hurting. I will be assisting there this weekend while the director is out of town, and I would appreciate your prayers. Thanks!

    Like

  4. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -I’m so glad you’ve made a decision and have peace in your heart. So far, I haven’t found a job, BUT the Lord provided a healthy parts order for my small business. I’m grateful for all His blessings.My prayer request remains the same: a full-time job with benefits. Of course, if the Lord wants my small business to take off or drop a book contract in my lap, I wouldn’t mind one bit. :)Blessings,Susan 🙂

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

