Beautiful Randomness


Ever notice how random life can be? As someone who thrives on schedules and predictability this randomness can be both maddening and beautiful. Of course, we all know for God nothing is random. Everthing is part of His grand scheme for the universe, for our world, for our lives.

But to us–to me–it’s all very random. It’s interesting that it’s usually not until after some time has passed that the randomness of life falls into order in the rearview mirror. I guess that’s what faith is all about. What we see has haphazard randomness morphs into God’s great order when seen through the lenses of faith.

And that’s why it’s beautiful randomness.

Now, on this topic of all things random. Here’s some random thoughts from my head to yours.

In recent days I’ve had too many people scold me for keeping them in such suspense about this major decision of mine. Let me explain . . . and apologize. My major decision concerned choosing between two job offers that both offered a lot. My day job is as a physical therapist assistant, currently in an outpatient orthopedic private practice. My new job is in the same field with the Visiting Nurse Association. Starting March 23 I’ll be doing my physical therapy thing in people’s homes. It’s new, it’s different, it’s exciting. My apologies to those who thought my decision had something to do with the cancer. I know I kept you all hanging but I had to to honor my current employers (whom I love and hate to leave 😦

* * *

Okay, funny story. I dropped my girls off at a party and gave them the lecture about not leaving with anyone or going anywhere with anyone but me. My middle daughter (whose 8) jumped in, “Dad, you know why I’d never go with a stranger?”

“Tell me, Abby.”

“One, I’m too shy. And two, sometimes other people’s cars smell weird.”

Um, you have to know Abby to appreciate that logic.

* * *
Scream releases in stores tomorrow and is already getting some good feedback. You can read some reader reviews on the Amazon page. Also, I’ve done several interviews that are starting to show up. Here are two: TitleTrakk.com and The Big Thrill (newsletter of the International Thriller Writers).
About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 1, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Tracy McFeaters

    I didn’t intend to scold you for leaving us in suspense. I figured you had your reasons. It just struck me funny. You DO write suspense novels afterall. Congratulations on your new job!

    Like

  2. Mike – This sounds great! I have a cousin who did that same type of work and loved it! She turned it into her own business and everything! Now she’s teaching physical therapy at the medical college near her home. It’s a fascinating field! Congrats on the new job!

    Like

  3. Great news on the job. My hubby is a Physical Therapist, so I’m familiar with what you do, a little. It’s a great job!Have a great day

    Like

  4. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -We’ve had some experience with Visiting Nurses, but not with home physical therapists. My Occupational Therapist helped me regain the use of my arm after I broke my elbow. It’s an important job done by caring individuals.Love Abby’s remarks. Kids have a way of getting to the heart of a matter.Blessings,Susan 🙂

    Like

  5. Great interviews, Mike. Enjoyed reading both. Best of success with the book launch Tuesday!

    Like

  6. Haha – that was very cute what Abby said! You must keep your car nice and clean!

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

