Praise and Prayer Friday


I’m sorry I missed doing this last Friday. I actually look forward to this time of sharing and getting a glimpse of what’s going on in your life.

Let’s share a praise and prayer or either/or today. I think it’s important for us as members of the Body of Christ to share with each other what’s going on in our life so we can more effectively pray for each other. It strengthens the bond as well . . . even if it is all done via the Internet. Too many times we enclose ourselves in our own little cocoon and don’t let anyone see the real us. We hide behind expectations and privacy and “I don’t want to bother anyone else with my problems.”

Please, bother me. Bother us. I want to know where you are in life and what things you’re struggling with and rejoicing over.

I’ll go first. Praise God I’m typing this today! Last week at this time I wasn’t so sure I would be here to do this. There was still the possibility I’d need more surgery and I’d still be in the hospital right now. Praise God the first half of my two-day book party went great yesterday. We had a good turnout and good fellowship. Please pray the second installment this evening goes well too. I’m expecting a lot more people to show up tonight. Pray I can be a witness and point people to the Reason I write and the spiritual message embedded in Scream.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m thankful for the really good people I have on my team. Several were interviewed yesterday by a newspaper on the work they’re doing in social media, and the reporter was amazed that a large company like ours was not only engaging in social media but being so open about it and the struggles we’ve had with it. I love my team.My request is for wisdom in connecting with friends. This isn’t my strong suit; I’ve always been the introvert whose stomach does somersaults when confronting a roomful of people I don’t know. But God has been laying this on my heart, and I’m not quite sure how to proceed (or perhaps it’s my fear of being clumsy.)

    Like

  2. Glynn, I know exactly what you mean about connecting with friends. Once I’m comfortable with someone, I’m good, but that roomful of strangers gets my stomach doing some pretty weird stuff too. For men, connecting with other men is so important. I know I have a few good friends I try to connect with on a regular (or at least semi-regular) basis. It helps tremendously.I’ll be praying for you about this.

    Like

  3. I will be praying for Scream to go out far and wide Mike! Awesome message in that very thrilling tale!I praise God for my husband and two sons and the love we share. Yesterday evening I enjoyed a walk with my two teen sons in the dusk of evening…just relaxing and talking. And the four of us just had a quiet evening together – a good meal and fellowship…that is such a blessing!I ask prayer today for a friend who has faltered in her recovery from drug addiction. I participated in an intervention for her Monday, and it has made a deep and lasting impression on my heart. We need to beg God to deliver our society from the evil of drugs! Such a destructive and deadly force at work among so many. Pray for my friend and for those who love her.

    Like

  4. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -While I’m still looking for a job, I’m grateful to the Lord my tax refund and payment for an invoice showed up in my mailbox. Please keep praying for the job situation.I’m rejoicing with you that you’re home and didn’t need surgery. Congratulations on the book party. Blessings,Susan 🙂

    Like

  5. I want to thank you for praying for my ten-year-old daughter. As I commented on a previous occasion during “praise and prayer,” my daughters symptoms had disappeared. We met with the pediatric hemo-oncologist this week and the lab tests were negative and he did not see a need to continue testing for a rare adrenal tumor. Thank you, God!My prayer is that our home would sell during the month of March. We have again lowered the listing price and are praying God will send the right family to fall in love with this house. Thank you for praying with us.Mike, I was sorry to read of your medical “diversion” last week. You remain in my prayers for 100% healing. Will you still be able to run in the marathon you mentioned a while back?

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

