Praise and Prayer Friday . . . and Something Else


It’s Friday again (boy, these weeks fly by) which means it’s time to offer up praise and share requests again.

I have much to be thankful about (don’t we all?). My last week of work went well. I have today off to catch up on some things then we’re off to Philadelphia tomorrow and my 5K is on Sunday. I start my new job bright and early Monday morning. Also, Scream seems to be off to a good start.

A couple requests: For our trip to Philly to be safe and fun for the kids; and for my first week at my new job (I’m nervous and excited) to go smoothly.

Now it’s your turn. Leave a comment sharing a request and/or offering a praise. I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

Now, on another subject. For those who have read The Hunted, you’ll get a kick out of this, and for those who haven’t, maybe you’ll want to after reading this. I had no idea this story existed until this week. A friend of ours read The Hunted and was astonished by how similar the story was to a real life account that took place in 1954 in the town she grew up in. Read about The Beast of Bladenboro here. Fact is indeed stranger than fiction!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Mike, my praise today is that my Mom’s suffering is over as she passed away this week and is now in heaven. She suffered with so much pain in the last few years, that though I am sad and will miss her, I rejoice in her freedom from the suffering she endured. My request is for safe travel for all who will be coming to the funeral.

    Like

  2. Hi Mike. My prayer is:My dad, 63 years old, embarked on a 3100 mile bike ride across the country to raise money for Young Life. I pray for his safety. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Hi Mike — just was browsing and wanted to say hi. Congrats on your one year anniversary πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Mike,Just sitting around and surfing the web, and I stumbled onto your site. Congrats on the books, I think I may look into getting The Hunted. Sounds like a good read. I’s glad to hear you are a survivor. Apparently God has a bigger plan for you. Live life abundantly.See if you can search your memory banks to remember this name. Here’s a hint – I passed your website address on to my dad.Matt Travis

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

