Praise and Prayer Friday


Thank you to those who commented on my post yesterday. You encouraged me and set my mind at ease. I’m not nuts afterall! Whew!

Now, I’m anxious to hear from you. Leave a comment stating a few prayer requests or praises we can keep in mind going into this next week. Uplifting one another in prayer is such an important part of the Body of Christ. Let’s take advantage of this unique opportunity we have to intercede for one another.

My praise is that I’ve got four weeks of my new job under my belt. Things are still a bit overwhelming but settling down and becoming more clear.

My request is that I can find the time and motivation to get working on a couple new novel proposals. I have part of them ready to go but need to get my you-know-what in gear and finish them up so I can send them on to my agent and get them in front of some editors’ eyes.

Hey, have a great weekend. Here in PA it’s supposed to be a beautiful one!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on April 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -I’ve been fighting a migraine all week. Please pray for healing and strength to get through my work day. I was up most of the night.I’m thankful for all I was able to accomplish this week. Blessings,Susan

    Like

  2. Mike. I’ll pray for you and your proposals. My prayer request is for my neighbor’s family. My neighbor is a good friend of mine. Anyway, her cousin’s husband went in for MRI for back pain and found his spine covered with tumors. CT revealed masses on his liver too. All malignant. He has a one year old baby, too.I’m so sad.

    Like

  3. Thankful for the Bible study at work (and the person I recruited to join us).Thankful for my family.Struggling with so many issues at work — very difficult time (and unrelated to the general economic situation). Thankful for the people who work for me — a great team.

    Like

  4. I’m way late on posting, but I would like to offer up praise for Pastors or Ministers. One of the pastors at our church celebrated 50 years in the ministry this weekend and made we take time to appreciate him as well as all that he and other pastors sacrifice for us and for the ministry.And my prayer would be that we all would feel the call to minister to others as strongly as pastors do.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

