Praise and Prayer Friday


Okay, let’s hear what great things God has done in your life this week. And what is weighing heavy on your heart this morning.

I’ll go first. I’m praising God for a successful port removal and good health.

Prayer request. Next Wed. Jen and I begin leading a small group Bible study at our church based on the Fireproof movie (it’ll go for 6 or 7 weeks). Please pray for us and the couples that will be involved.

Your turn. Don’t be shy. Share with us!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on May 15, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve been in New York (home tonight – yes!) to give a speech at a conference on social media. Everything went better than I could have hoped. Great conference, met lots of good people, and found out my presentation got “tweeted on Twitter” in a series of 12 posts.I’m back at work next week, and things are tense. Really tense. Reorganization, realignment of responsibilites, people upset and angry. I have to reassure people and give some hope when I’m in a particularly difficult spot, and don’t know how it will be resolved. Need to remember who’s ultimately in control.

    Like

  2. I’m praising God today for the safe arrival of my cousin’s first child. Baby and mother are fine and he is absolutely beautiful! What a blessing!I want you all to pray for my husband’s health. He suffers from a chronic health problem that becomes burdensome to him at times. He needs our prayers!Kim

    Like

  3. Susan Sleeman

    I’d like to offer a prayer of thanksgiving that I have completed and sent to my agent a book proposal.I ask comfort for one of our Pastors whose father just passed away. Having recently lost both of my parents I know additional prayers on his behalf will make this trying time for him easier.

    Like

  4. I recently asked for prayer regarding the sale of our home. My praise is that our house sold in God’s perfect timing. It had been on the market for eleven months and we had reduced the price several times. On the 7th, I let the bank know that for the first time ever we wouldn’t be able to make our loan payment. God provided buyers and we accepted their purchase offer on May 10. Based on the pending sale, my dad lent us money to make the payment before it became delinquent. I explained to my ten-year-old daughter that sometimes God takes us to the edge to strengthen our trust in Him. PTL!Please pray for my physical strength, and for much needed assistance so we can move before June 4.Thank you all for your prayers.

    Like

  5. I am praying for the sale of my home, and ask for others to pray for us. I do not have a job and my husband is paying all the bills. I also pray to be blessed with a job to help out. Our children are grown and we have four bedrooms we don't use. We would like to move into an apartment, but need to sell our home. It's been on the market now for seven months. Thank you in advance for all of your prayers.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

