Scaling Back


Life is catching up with me again and I need to make adjustments. Isn’t it strange how that happens? You get settled into a certain routine (I love routine), you’re comfortable with that routine (I love routine), the routine works for you (I love routine), then life happens and you have to readjust and change the routine (I hate changing routine).

So . . . the adjustment I must make involves this blog. I have a new contract with my publisher in the works. Now, usually, I don’t say anything about a contract until I’ve signed it but things look like it’s pretty much a done deal. If I’m wrong and it falls through, oh well. But since part of the contract is going to be that I deliver a finished manuscript of my next novel, Darlington, by September 1 I need to get cracking. And that means I have a time crunch. And that means I need to scale back even further on this blog. So from now on I’ll only be blogging “occasionally.” What does that mean? I have no idea. I guess it means when I feel like it or when there’s news I need to pass along or something that’s really heavy on my mind I just need to share or something funny that happened or . . . you get the picture.

I hate to do it, really I do, but September 1 is closing in quickly and I need the extra time in the mornings to write.

Please keep in touch, though. I’ll miss your regular comments. And I know I don’t say it enough but thanks for all the comments and prayers.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on May 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry and glad at the same time, Mike. Sorry to miss the regular blog updates, but glad to know there’s a new Dellosso novel in the works. We’ll be praying.

    Like

  2. Mike this is very exciting news! Please know I’ll be praying for you as you write. I know the Lord has something powerful He wants you to share to give you such a demanding timeline! I can’t wait to read Darlington!

    Like

  3. Lisa Buffaloe

    Congratulations on the contract to come. I’m praying for your health and for your writing. May you settle into a nice routine that meets all your needs. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Susan Sleeman

    Mike, I’ll miss your regular blog but it’s a small price for your readers to pay when we have another novel to look forward to. Congrats and can’t wait to read the next one.

    Like

  5. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -While I’m sorry you won’t be blogging much, I’m glad you’re doing so well. As one of your followers, I’ll keep an eye out for new posts. :)Blessings,Susan

    Like

  6. Symon Burton

    You are a legend Mike! Hope you don’t have to scale back reading ‘B is for Burton’ for occasional comic relief πŸ˜‰ Is Darlington going to be about that giant snake/croc hybrid? God bless heaps.

    Like

  7. Tracy McFeaters

    I am going to miss your blog, it’s part of MY routine πŸ™‚ But I understand. I am so glad to hear that there’s a new novel in the works. I’ll be praying.

    Like

  8. Bless you, Mike.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

