Odds and Ends . . . Much Overdue


Okay, I know, I know, it’s been waaaay too long since I’ve last posted and a lot has taken place. So, this is a list of odds and ends (a brief list with hopefully more to come):

1) Darlington Woods is in the editing phase now. I’ve completed the first round of major edits and am now awaiting the second round from my editor. I got an email today from the publisher saying the title is a go and it will be accompanied by the copyline: Something evil is drawing them here . . . Cool. I’m very excited about this book. I think it’s my scariest one so far and has a powerful message behind the chills.

2) My youngest daughter, just seven, was recently diagnosed with juvenile arthritis. It’s primarily affecting her hands right now but lately she’s been complaining of pain in her ankles too. We see the rheumatologist on Thursday to discuss treatment plans and options.

3) I’ve been feeling good. Saw the surgeon last week for a follow-up visit and will be getting a routine CT scan next Monday. Always a little apprehensive about those routine tests.

4) I’m still getting emails from readers who have read and loved Scream. I’m constantly amazed at how God is using this book to inspire and encourage others. As far as I’m concerned, that’s what it’s all about. It thrills me.

I’m really hoping to be able to post more often now. I have so much to say and still more updates to post.

Keep checking back . . .

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on September 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad to see you back, Mike! And we're praying for your youngest, too.

    Like

  2. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Hi Mike -I've been checking back here on a regular basis. Glad to see an update.We'll be praying for your youngest daughter and for a good report on your CT Scan. Blessings,Susan

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

