Some Updates


Sometimes life happens in a blur and you rarely have time to fill everyone in on what’s happening. You know how it is.

So here are a few updates about . . .

Caroline. We started her on her medication for juvenile arthritis a few weeks ago and are slowly ramping up the dosage. So far, she’s not noticed any change. If anything, things continue to progress. She was having pain in her hands/wrists and ankles. Lately, she’s been complaining of that hallmark morning pain/stiffness in her knees too. It’s hard to watch things continue on course like this and not be able to do anything about it. As a parent, you feel so helpless. Daddy’s are supposed to be able to fix things and this is one thing I can’t fix. But God can. We know that . . . and Caroline knows it too.

Writing. I’ll be doing a booksigning with a few other authors on November 14 from 1-3 p.m. at The Vine Christian Bookstore outside Philadelphia. If you live in the area, why not stop in a say hi? Also, I sent in my final edits for Darlington Woods this morning. Release date is May 4, 2010. Now, I prepare while I wait.

Teaching. I received word yesterday that I was approved as an adjunct instructor at Lancaster Bible College in Lancaster, PA (yes, home of the Amish, those intriguing stars of Amish fiction). Spring 2010 I’ll be teaching a freshman course titled “Writing for Publication.” Exciting stuff.

Health. I had a CT scan done a couple weeks ago and it showed everything looks good. No metastasis observed. Praise God!

I think that’s all for now. Until later . . .

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on October 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the teaching position. Lovely area out there, have vacationed in/around Lancaster several times. Need to go out again especially to hit the Sight and Sound Theater. 🙂

    Like

  2. Good news on the final edits and the teaching position. And we'll keep praying for Caroline.

    Like

  3. Marcus Goodyear

    The teaching position is exciting! And the final edits. I know what that feels like (not for a book, but still).I'm so sad to hear about your daughter's pain. I'll be praying for you with Glynn.

    Like

  4. Mike – I still visit here often, but have had some online connection problems that have prevented me from commenting. Please know that I will be praying for your daughter, and that I am praising God for answered prayer about your latest test results.You are a real testimony to me and I know God will use you in a powerful way as you teach and continue to write. To God Be the Glory!Kim

    Like

  5. Susan J. Reinhardt

    Great news about your CT Scan and the teaching position. Those students are in for a treat. :)We'll continue to pray for Caroline. Blessings,Susan

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

