Reflecting and Looking Ahead . . . to Simplify


So Christmas was great. My favorite part is watching the kids open their gifts and seeing the excitement and happiness on their little faces. Their eyes get so big and when they let out one of those ear-piercing screams . . . boy, I rememeber those days well.

People are always asking us what little girls like these days and it’s hard for us to answer because while we know what our little girls like, I’m not sure it’s a good reflection of little girls in general. For our daughters the hot items are American girl dolls and accessories and Playmobile stuff. In addition, our youngest likes the Calico Critters, our middle enjoys building stuff (she got a huge marble track you have to assemble), and our oldest got a guitar.

Now, it’s also that time of year when one reflects on the time that has passed and looks ahead to the months that lay around the corner. In the next week I’ll be reflecting a bit on the past year and sharing some plans for the upcoming year.

One plan is to simplify. I’ve noticed lately that I’ve been having a very difficult time keeping up with both my blog and my website. Often, the website gets neglected, sometimes for weeks, sometimes for months. Not good. I just don’t have the time to update and maintain it the way I should. So in an effort to simplify I’ll be combining my blog and website into one location (I’m thinking of calling it a blobsite . . . just kidding). If you want to take a look at what I’m working on, go on over to the new site and peruse it a bit (just keep in mind it’s a work in progress and there’s still much to do). It’s simpler, more efficient, more manageable, and easier to maintain. And that’s what I’m looking for.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on December 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like a good idea, but now I probably won't be able to keep up with your updates as easily – Blogger makes that easy :-)My nieces (and nephews) are into the Playmobile stuff too. The girls also like American Girl dolls & Build A Bear

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

