What a Loser


You know it’s going to happen. Yes, you do. Some day in 2010, some moment, some place, you will feel like a loser. You’ll say the wrong thing and suffer that dreaded foot-in-mouth syndrome; you’ll do the wrong thing and look like some half-a-brain idiot; you’ll try your hardest at something and fail miserably, a real crash-and-burn moment, and you’ll dip your head, stick your tail between your legs, and mumble under your breath, “I’m such a loser.”

It happens to all of us. We mess up, we hurt feelings, we speak without thinking. We. Fail.

L-O-S-E-R.

Hey, I’ve been there, front and center. I’ve visited that lonely town of Loserville, population, one: Me. I’ve stuck my foot so far in my mouth it tickled my uvula. I’ve done some hair-brained, idiot things. And I’ve crashed and burned spectacularly.

But you know what? No matter what happens, no matter how far I trek into Loserville or how long I stay there, I know I’m still set for victory. All this stuff along the way is just details. My ultimate destination is Victorytown.

Yes, there may be downer moments in life, every one has them. There will be times when I both feel and look like a total loser. There will be times of embarrassment and failure and sheer stupidity. But I’m still loved and I’m still promised a final victory. In Jesus.

Here’s some encouragement for your travels.

But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
I Corinthians 15:57

And here’s hoping you steer clear of Loserville. It’s a lonely place. Trust me, I’ve spent far too many moments there.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on January 2, 2010, in Christian Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m not very good at directions and my GPS doesn’t have a Loserville so I’m hoping to avoid it! LOL! Praise be to God . . .

    Like

  2. Interestingly, you’re right, Carla, there is no town in the U.S. named Loserville. There’s towns named just about anything else you can think of, but no Loserville. Hmmm.

    Like

  3. Christian Loser

    I’m a long term resident. Loserville travels with me.

    Like

  4. Christian Loser

    So WWJD? I know the Lord loves and cherishes me. How do I make my life one that will at least be acceptable to the honor of God’s grace?

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

