Big News to Share!!


It is every writer’s dream to keep writing. That’s what we do, where our passion lies. Stories swim in our heads all the time and there’s no greater feeling than to know you have an outlet. And there’s no greater blessing than to know someone believes in your work enough to pay you to do it, whether publisher or reader.

I recently got word from my publisher that they’d like me to keep writing. In fact, they offered me another contract for four books over three years.

And you know what? I’m gonna sign it.

A couple thoughts. (1) I’m truly humbled by this. In this economy this shows a great amount of trust and faith on the part of my publisher, Strang/Realms. (2) I’m truly blessed to be given an opportunity like this and promise you, the reader, that I don’t take it for granted. Not for one minute. (3) I owe a huge amount of gratitude to my agent Les Stobbe for orchestrating things on my end of the contract, and my editor Debbie Marrie for taking the reigns on Strang’s end. With these two in my corner I can’t go wrong. I sincerely believe that. (4) I’m honored and thankful to be part of the Strang author team. They’ve treated me like family from day one and my experience with them has been nothing but positive and edifying.

Okay, enough of the mushy stuff. For my readers out there, this contract means that counting my books already under contract you’ll have to put up with me for at least another six books. How’s that?

Oh yeah, if you haven’t seen it yet, I added a page to this site. See it above? Light the Darkness Book Tour 2010. It’ll grow in the weeks to come so check back often and see if I’ll be in your area (if you live in the mid-Atlantic region).

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 16, 2010, in Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Elizabeth Fisher

    Hey Mike, That is so wonderful! We’re so proud of you (even if you didn’t write another book). You are a true man after God’s own heart! and we love you.

    Like

  2. Wow! That’s so wonderful! I’m so happy for you! You’re an inspiration for me. I’ve been working on writing for children for a few years myself and I’m amazed at your dedication and organization to be able to handle working, fathering, teaching and, writing. Praise the Lord for His blessings and mercies!

    Like

  3. This is great news, Mike. Absolutely great news. And I for one can stand six more books. No problem.

    Like

  4. Thanks, Beth, Shawna, and Glynn. I am amazed when I step back and see how God has brought me along this journey over the past four years.

    Like

  5. Congratulations on the contract, Mike. It is well deserved. And big congrats for the wonderful publishers weekly review on Darlington Woods.

    Like

  6. YAY! I get to work more with one of my favorite authors! But seriously, Mike, I am thrilled with this. And I can’t wait to get my grubby little fingers on your next book. Many blessings!

    Like

  7. Congratulations, that is awesome!

    Like

  8. Woohoo! Congratulations, Mike, on the new contract!

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

    Like

  9. Hallelujah!!! I was out of pocket yesterday and didn’t see this!!! I AM THRILLED!!!

    Like

  10. Way to go Mike. Looking forward to featuring you again here at Unveiled and at FictionAddict.com. Keep shining the light.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

