Quick Update


Hello all . . . whew it’s  been a while since I’ve posted anything. I do have a reason for this. I’ve been busy, busy finishing up Darkness Follows. During the second and subsequent drafts I like to stay focused on the story to maintain the flow and remember details. That means all other writing (i.e. blogging) must be put on hold.

And here’ s the good news: Darkness Follows is done! And a whole month and a half ahead of deadline! I’ll give it a few weeks to simmer on the back burner then go over it one more time right before sending it off to the editor by September 1. The release date is still May, 2011 so watch for it.

For those who want to know what the story is about . . . it’s a love story, plain and simple. You’ll have to wait for the rest.

In the meantime, I’m going to begin work on my next book, tentatively titled Midnight is My Time. I don’t have a release date on this one yet but my deadline is January 1 so I better get cracking!

I also have another project I’ll begin working on in the next few weeks but can’t say anything about that one yet. When the time comes you’ll get the full story . . .

Now, can I ask a huge favor of you? If you’ve read Darlington Woods would you mind going on Amazon and posting a quick review? Nothing long-winded or eloquent, just a few words saying what you thought of the story. It may seem like something little, something “the other person” can do, but each review really does help. Please?

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on July 16, 2010, in Darlington Woods, Writing Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Happy to, Mike! And if you can use an advance reader for your new novel…I’m always in line to read a Dellosso book:-) Love’em…and love you!

    Like

  2. Mike, you’re scaring me…and Debbie…with the “love story.”

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

