A Word of Thanks


In the front of every book I include a page or two of acknowledgements, my chance to give thanks to those who helped make the book what it is. So, seeing as every book is a microcosm of my life I thought it would be appropriate to give thanks for the people who have played a part in making my life what it is.

I’m thankful for . . .

My wife, Jen, my partner in this journey called life. She’s stuck with me for thirteen years and has been my biggest cheerleader along the way. She is the strength to every one of my weaknesses.

My girls, all four of them, for inspiring me, loving me, making me laugh out loud, and making my job as a daddy easy and less of a job and more of a joy.

My parents, for raising me to be an honest, hard worker. For taking the time to invest in my life. For setting an example I could never live up to.

Friends (I won’t name names because I’d be doomed to leave someone out . . . you know who you are), for praying for me, supporting me, showing such an interest in my life, and showing me what true loyalty and friendship is.

My publisher and all the wonderful folks there (again, too many to name but the ones I work most closely with are Deb and Debbie, two courageous women), for taking a chance on me and giving me a chance. For being sensitive to God’s leading.

Also, I’m thankful for another year of being cancer free. Three years ago, I never would have imagined myself typing those words. God carried me through the valley and set my feet on safe ground on the other side. I’ll never stop being thankful for that.

I’m thankful for having our needs met every day. Things we take for granted but that cannot be overlooked.

I’m thankful for the honor of being able to write the stories in my head and on my heart. It’s not a blessing I take lightly. I know there are those more deserving than I but for some reason God saw fit to give this responsibility to me.

Lastly, I’m so thankful to Jesus, my Savior, Shepherd, Rock, and Salvation. Without him I’d be nothing. Seriously. Ultimately, he is why I do everything I do. I want to make him proud.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on November 23, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love your acknowledgement page, especially the last sentence. You have made us ALL proud! God bless you my friend. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

    Like

  2. Mike, Your life and love for Christ through everything you and your family have endured has been an inspiration to me and my family!! Thank-you. And by the way congrats on the new Dellosso on the way, 4 girls….wow you truly are blessed. Although I would start on installing another Bathroom if I were you :p. You and yours Have a Wonderful and Blessed Thanksgiving.

    Like

  3. Happy Thanksgiving, Mike! God bless you and your family.

    Like

  4. Happy Thanksgiving! Ben, another bathroom will soon become a necessity. I may just rent a port-a-potty for the back yard 🙂

    Like

  5. I know for a fact Jesus is proud of you. Bless you, Mike. May your Thanksgiving be abundant and filled with joy.

    Like

  6. Good list of thanks there, Mike. I wish you well with your next novel. : )

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

