I Love PB&J


a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, top slice ...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m a big fan of peanut butter & jelly. Big fan. And several years ago I had this great idea to open a gourmet cafe called PB&J’s. It would be a trendy little spot serving nothing but delicious pb&j sandwiches. All kinds of peanut butter to choose from. Varieties of jellies and jams and preserves. Your choice of fresh-baked breads. the works. I still think about it from time to time but doubt where I live now would be very receptive  to such an establishment. That kind of eatery might fly in New York or Seattle or maybe Boston.

But I still love pb&j. Really, I do. I eat it every day for lunch and look forward to lunch every day.

Weird, you say, and I don’t care. Sorry. I just love it. Why do I love it so? Let me count the reasons:

  1. It’s good.
  2. It’s peanut buttery.
  3. It’s fruity.
  4. It’s creamy.
  5. It’s good.

 So what about you? Are you a fan of pb&j?

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Life in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Peanut butter is also very good for you, and for me, being a vegetarian its a source of protein. What more can you ask for?

    Like

  2. Will the members of the Darlington Society be required to share your love of PB&J.. 🙂

    Like

    • No, Ben, but it sure wouldn’t hurt. Then we could have long, thrilling chats about the best combinations and favorite jellies. Chunky or creamy peanut butter; jelly vs. jam. Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m right there with you, Mike! No Nutello for me…give me the Jif, blackberry jam, and a cold glass of milk. Perfect meal!

    Like

  4. I love pb&j, but only grape jelly. 😉 And I am allergic to gluten, so my bread choices are pathetic now. 😦 But I still periodically eat a pb&j sandwich!

    Like

  5. Hey on another note I just saw a 2-n-1 copy of The Hunted and Scream in my Walmart in Clinton, Tn. They had it on the end cap in the book section (where it could be seen easily). It’s about time!!! I about picked it up and started bestowing the virtues of your great books right in the middle of the Walmart.

    Like

  6. I don’t know if I looove pb & j sandwiches but they are definetly a go to comfort food when I want something sweet. However, my youngest daughter would not know what to do if there was not pb in the house! Now, she loooves peanut butter! One of my daughters is diabetic so it’s pb n sugar free marmalade for her. But, pb n j, grape jelly of course for the other 2 kids, myself and my husband.

    Like

  7. I like pb&j’s, but I love eating crunchy peanut butter off a spoon. As a small business consultant, I would have to advise against a pb&j restaurant, however.

    Like

  8. Okay, this post made me chuckle!! PB&J eatery huh? That’s a unique idea! PB&J with a glass of milk is classic and good, but a PB&J with a bowl of homemade vegetable soup can’t be beat!!

    Alas, I’m too full of Chinese from lunch today to even consider eating again today! 🙂

    Like

  9. I’m allergic to peanuts, but sunflower butter sandwiches are a staple for me. 🙂

    Like

  10. I LOVE it! But it has to be grape jelly! : )

    Like

  11. I sure do like a good PB&J sammy… but even better i love PB&H!!!

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

