THE DARLINGTON SOCIETY, charter members


First, thank you all for your kind, heartfelt comments and interest in joining me in this writing journey. I’m flattered, honored, humbled. This was a tough decision, I won’t mince words about it. Some of you I know via the internet, a couple I know personally, but most only casually or not at all.

Let me clear one thing up: I don’t like hurting feelings. Not my personality at all. I’m not a “Oh, well, they’ll get over it” kind of person. If I could I would have chosen all of you. Part of the reason I originally wanted to do the first-come, first-serve thing was so I didn’t have to choose and therefore leave some out. But after some good counsel and prayer I realized that probably wasn’t the most prudent way to go about it. So I had to choose . . . and there were only 25 slots.

For those of you not chosen please believe me when I say it’s nothing personal and that I feel terrible leaving anyone out. I have an advantage in that I know what this next nine months will bring (or at least I think I know, one never really knows) and, after prayer, I tried to match the members with what’s coming just over the horizon. And with that in mind, I believe the right 25 were chosen for this specific nine-month period in my life. Time will show that. If you weren’t chosen this time I hope you’ll stick with me and my books and apply again next time around.

So . . . without further ado. Here are the 25 charter members of The Darlington Society. (I’ll be contacting all of you via email in the next week or so).

Bruce Brady
Linda Wagner
Mark Buzard
Nicole Petrino-Salter
Justin Goodrich
Angela Foltz
Tom Farr
Aaron Reed
Kim Ford
Ben Jacobs
Nikole Hahn
Carly Kendall
Ian Acheson
Susan Snodgrass
Kristen Lowery
Jamie Marks
Melinda Williams
Jill Potts Jones
Melissa (ForstRose)
Tim George
Jessi Tuttle
Heather (Proud Book Nerd)
Peter Younghusband
Katie McCurdy
Vanessa Zahel

Congratulations! I’m very excited about this Society and where life will take us. Hang tight and be looking for an email from me in the next week or so (I need a few days to get my ducks in a row, notify my publisher, do some organizing). God bless!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on November 2, 2011, in The Darlington Society and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Thanks Mike. Looking forward to sharing the journey with you brother.

    Blessings…Ian

    Like

  2. Mike,

    I am honoured and humbled as well to be part of this Society and this venture with you. My heart was racing when I read down the list!

    Look forward to this next nine months!

    Regards

    Peter

    Like

  3. Thanks Mike, I am excited and honored to be included in this charter group. I cannot wait to see what the Lord has for us the next 9 months.

    Like

  4. Thank you, Mike. I consider it an honor.

    Like

  5. Thank you Mike. I look forward to praying and helping any way I can. I am truly honored and humbled. God bless.

    Like

  6. awesome, looking forward to it

    Like

  7. Mike, this means a lot to me! Your testimony has strengthened me so many times through the years. I am honored to be able to reciprocate your friendship in this small way. Praying for you and your family! Thanks again!

    Like

  8. Honored to be a charter member. Thanks Mike! Looking forward to what’s going to happen.

    Like

  9. Thanks for the opportunity. This is in some ways a scary proposition not because I haven’t done exactly what you are asking for authors before but because this particular situation is a bit different than in the past for me. It is a group effort not solo (that is probably a good thing). You are a more well-known, well-established author than the one I work the closest with. The expectations are broader than most authors have of a support team but I knew that going in and God will equip us for His work.

    Despite all that I am looking forward to my own growth through this experience and to getting to know you and the other charter members this next 9 months as we all work together. Experiencing your work through the process and learning more of the publishing industry will be a wonderful experience. Supporting your books, sharing them with others, and helping the process of getting them out on the shelves will be exciting to be such an integral part of with an established author.

    Like

  10. Congrats to everyone that was selected!! I’m sure it’s gonna be an amazing 9 months ahead 🙂

    Like

  11. Melinda Williams

    Thank you so much! I’m honored and very grateful for this opportunity. I’m very much looking forward to this. I keep going back to the list to make sure my name’s really up there. ^_^

    Like

  12. I can’t imagine how hard it was to pick your charter members, and as I mentioned, I didn’t envy your job. I know it must’ve been a very difficult decision. After reading all the great people who entered, I feel honored to have been selected. Thank you! I only pray that I can help you, in every way I can, with your next upcoming book.

    I look forward to what the next 9 months hold for you!

    Like

  13. Thank you so much! I’m very excited to be a part of this. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Like

  14. Thank you, Mike! I hope to serve you well.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

