30 Days of Faith: Day 7


My mother-in-law is the family matriarch. We lived under her for years and it was a contributing factor in crippling my marriage. I kept asking God to release me from her control, but it only got worse. It’s a very long tale, but the short version of God’s blessing, release and miracle was triggered by what He asked me to do.

I kept sensing God ask me to pray for my MIL. I didn’t for a long time, primarily because I was afraid God would ask me to walk more closely in relationship with her, to submit to her. I’m so foolish, not listening to God, being afraid of a person and His will.

Once I began praying for her, God released me from her control and even the relationship. Honest. He did. My marriage began to heal. My husband was able, after 15 years, to leave his mother and father and cleave to his wife. We even moved away.

Life is good. God is better!

Flea

**Be sure to come back every day for more stories of God’s faithfulness!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on January 8, 2012, in 30 Days of Faith, Christian Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a difficult situation! It’s a remarkable answer to prayer, Flea! Praise Him! Actually, she may also be more happy and at peace now too.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

