My Apologies . . .


{| style="width:100%; border:1px solid bl...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m an organized kind of guy. It’s how I get so much done and still keep my sanity. I like things to go as planned with as few hitches as possible. I avoid speed-bumps and hurdles at all cost.

But, of course, life isn’t a piece of paper with a schedule on it; it isn’t a list of to-dos; it rarely goes as planned.

Sometimes things happen outside our realm of control.

My publishing contract stated that I was supposed to receive X amount of books for promotional purposes (ie. giveaways, reviewers, influencers, etc.). With that in mind I’ve been doing a lot of giveaways for FRANTIC. Only problem was, due to a shipping problem I haven’t received all of my promotional copies yet. So I don’t have any books to give away.

Rest assured, though, I’ve been notified that the books have been shipped and I should have them soon.

Some of you received your copies but many of you haven’t yet. For that I apoligize for the delay. But you WILL get your book. Please be patient. As soon as I get my copies I’ll get your copy in the mail.

Here’s hoping that the anticipation will make the reality all that much sweeter 🙂

I hope you enjoy the story and the adventures of Marny, Esther, and William. I fell in love with these three characters and plan to write a sequel to FRANTIC just so I don’t have to say goodbye so soon.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Frantic, Giveaways, Writing Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. no worries, and awesome about the sequel 🙂

    Like

  2. Yay, sequel!

    Like

  3. A sequel…WoooHooo!!!

    Like

  4. Just downloaded SCREAM. Can’t wait to read it, then FRANTIC, then anything else you write. Blessings!

    Like

  5. No problem, thanks for letting us know. Can’t wait to read it knowing there will be a sequel..yayyyyy
    Take care.

    Like

  6. Abigail Richmond

    I haven’t received my copy yet, but I understand and I will be patient.

    Like

  7. Peter Younghusband

    A sequel to Frantic, that is just fantastic. I am one happy man!!

    Like

  8. Still anxiously waiting for my copy of Frantic, Mike, Is it in the mail yet??? I know there was some delay but was just wondering if it is on its way??? I live in Canada so maybe it is taking that much longer. Take care.

    Like

    • Perfect timing, Claudette. I finally received my books and just mailed yours today. Don’t know how long it takes mail to go from Pennsylvania to Ontario but it’s coming air mail so it shouldn’t be too long 🙂 Sorry for the wait.

      Like

      • Thanks for your prompt reply Mike. I am truly looking forward to receiving it. The characters sound so intriguing!!! Much success with the sequel when it is published. God Bless. 🙂

        Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

