Looking at the Horizon . . .


So much has been happening in the writing side of my world that at times it’s difficult to keep up with. I find myself just holding on and enjoying the ride.

Sunset at Porto Covo

Image via Wikipedia

FRANTIC  is off to a great start with lots of interest and some wonderful reviews so far. The trio of main characters–Marny, Esther, and William–are proving to be a real hit, capturing hearts and imaginations. If you haven’t gotten your copy yet, get one today!

The SCREAM promotion went very well and succeeded in introducing my writing to a lot more readers. Most were enthusiastic, some didn’t appreciate being “tricked” into reading “Christian propoganda.” I always find those comments intriguing (and hypocritical) for so many reasons. Maybe some day I’ll get into that.

Now, here’s what’s on the horizon . . .

May 7, my novella REAR VIEW releases with Tyndale. It’s part of the larger 7 Hours project where I teamed with six other authors and we each wrote a novella exploring the concepts of time and death. The other authors are Rene Gutteridge, Ronie Kendig, Travis Thrasher, Robin Parrish, Tom Pawlik, and James Wilson. You can find out more about 7 Hours here.

In October A THOUSAND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS releases. If you’ve gotten your copy of FRANTIC you’ve probably read my note to the reader in the back of the book concerning this book. Have no fear; I will continue to write suspense as well. More coming on this with a major announcement in March. Stay tuned . . .

February, 2013 will see the release of the sequel to FRANTIC, presently untitled. Unfortunately, for Marny, Esther, and William, things only get worse but one of them will find ultimate freedom.

Then in October, 2013 A MILLION MILES FROM HOME will release.

And that’s the line-up so far. So lots to look forward to!

Here’s a recent reivew The Christian Manifesto did of FRANTIC. It’s reviews like this that remind me how small and insignificant I am in respect to God’s working in and through me.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in 7 Hours, Frantic, Scream, Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow! Quite a line up there Mr Dellosso. Can’t wait for ALL of them 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m very much looking forward to A Thousand Sleepless Nights and was ecstatic to hear that there’ll be a sequel to Frantic! Not to mention the upcoming 7 Hours project. There’s a couple of very exciting years ahead!

    Like

  3. Peter Younghusband

    Mike,
    This is line up of projects looks great. I can definitely see that you are an organised person as you outlined in one of your other posts.

    You know, I still look back at the time when I first saw your book, Scream, on the shelf at our Christian bookstore and knew then I had to have this; that this book and you the author were something special.

    I am so glad I listened to the prompting to buy that book. I have many favourite authors and you are one of them. You guys need all the support from us readers in reviews, purchase of your work, conversing with them via all forms of media as appropriate, and encouraging others to buy the same. It is a joy to do this for you. Another way to build up the Body of Christ.

    You are an inspiration to me, I look at what you have achieved in your life, fighting your illnesses and remaining faithful and true to yourself and to God. This helps me in my struggle with my wife’s illness (that was outlined in the 30 Days of Faith series) and in encouraging and supporting her in this.

    God has done and is continuing to do a great work in you, Mike, and it is heart warming for me to watch from a distance but still be part of this with you.

    Regards

    Like

    • Thank you, Peter. It’s folks (or should I say “mates”) like you who keep me going day to day. It’s an honor to know you even if it is from such a distance. One day that distance will be closed and we will worship the Father side by side. Can’t wait for that day!

      Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

