Get to Know the Leading Men . . . and Win FRANTIC


Over the weekend my friend Tim George posted a review of all the leading men in my books. It’s very well done and interesting and worth your time.

The most interesting thing for me is that all the leading men are reflections of myself from different angles and different vantage points. I struggle with many of the same things they do. A lot of their weakness are my weaknesses.

No, I’ve never faced down a demon lion, I’ve never walked through fire unscathed or glowed like a thousand-watt light bulb. I’ve never shot anyone and certainly not from nearly a thousand yards, and I’ve never been shot. But nevertheless, when you strip away all the thrills and chills and suspense and plot twists, their stories aren’t much different than my own.

And maybe their story is much like yours. I’m betting in some ways it is.

Here’s another interesting thing: If you’ve never read one of my books, stay tuned to Tim’s blog for a chance to win one of 5 copies of FRANTIC.

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Frantic, Giveaways, Writing Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just wanted your followers to know; to enter a name for some to receive their free copy of Frantic you need to:
    1) Visit the link in Mike article here and leave a comment with the name of you want the book for.
    2) Email me at tegeorge@att.net and give me the name and address of the person to mail the book to.

    That’s it.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

