IMPORTANT News!


Spinning top, bought in Prague

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Life happens at the speed of now. Know the feeling?

So much has been going on lately at times it feels like my head is spinning and my eyes can’t focus on any one thing. I’m in the midst of a writing perfect storm.

Editing A Thousand Sleepless Nights. Writing The Prodigy. Promoting Frantic and Rearview (my 7 Hours novella that releases in May).

Here are some important updates:

Editing for A Thousand Sleepless Nights is almost finished. It releases in October. To see the cover and keep up with my alter ego, Michael King, visit his blog where he posts regularly.

My next suspense novel, The Prodigy, is underway. I have a June 1 deadline and A LOT to write. Am I panicked? Not yet, but in a couple weeks I will be.

**IMPORTANT**  I know I announced a little while ago that my next novel would be a sequel to Frantic. But as things usually go in the publishing world, plans changed. The sequel will have to put on the back burner. The Prodigy is another stand alone but I promise you’ll love this story. It’s full of intrigue and mystery, action, and of course, suspense.

Rearview releases in just a few weeks along with the other six 7 Hours novellas. Initially, they will only be available as e-books through all the major outlets. Priced at $2.99, I hope they all sell well and fast. Be on the lookout for them. When they release I think they’ll be offered at a special price.

Frantic is being enjoyed by many readers. If you haven’t read it yet, here’s a review by The Suspense Zone. Order your copy today.

**MAJOR IMPORTANT** Starting in May, I will no longer be blogging on this site. The site will be devoted to information about my books, speaking, teaching, and other writing. All my interactions and articles and whatever else will take place on my Facebook author page. If you haven’t “liked” it yet, please do so and check in often. I’d love to hear from you.

That’s it for now. I’ll give one more heads-up about this site at the end of April.

About michaelkingbooks

I write stories of faith and family, love and loss, heartache and triumph. Here I blog about faith, relationships, and genuine living.

Posted on April 17, 2012, in 7 Hours, Book Reviews, Frantic, Michael King, Uncategorized, Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great info to watch for 🙂 thanks and glad things are going well for ya. I send you productive creative thoughts 🙂 I do hope you dont end up writing books that run in a series like so many fave authors have done. I really enjoy stand alone books, life is too busy to keep up with sagas imho.
    A few is nice but many authors, now thats all they do, when I see that I immed’ put the book down and walk away. Just thought Id input 🙂

    Like

  2. Abigail Richmond

    I am not on Facebook.

    Like

    • Abigail, I’ll still make sure to post important news and updates on this blog so you won’t miss anything important. Most of my blogging will be at Michael King’s site so you can follow that. I just need to trim things down some with working two different author tracks. Something had to give. I know some will be left out and I hate that 😦

      Like

  3. I’m sad you’ll only be posting to FB…I don’t have a page. 😦

    Like

  4. If you didn’t have a reason to get a Facebook page before, well NOW YOU DO!!

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

