The Darlington Society, Season II, Open Call for Membership


Last year I came up with the idea for The Darlington Society. I was feeling a bit overwhelmed with my writing and life in general and decided I needed some support group.

25 charter members were chosen and we spent nine months interacting, encouraging each other, praying, and supporting. They were my A-team and, looking back, so much happened that wouldn’t have if I didn’t have them in my corner. I was blessed and I hope they were too. Overall, I think it was a great success.

So I’d like to do it again. This time we’re looking for 30 members.

Interested? Here’s what you have to do:

One, read over the details of the Society again and please make sure this is something you want to commit to for five months. I’m excited about getting to know some of my readers better and working with them to reach more people with my books. If you’re a member, I’m betting you’ll count it a positive experience. We’ll be a blessing to each other.

Two, today, June 18, through Wednesday, June 20, post a comment on this blog or my other blog telling me in a few sentences why you want to be a part of the Society.

I’ll read over those posts, pray about them, and announce the 30 new members on Friday, June 22.

**Now, a disclaimer is necessary. I have readers overseas who I know will want to be a part of this. That’s okay. We’re not going to exclude anyone just because they live in a different country. That would hardly be fair. BUT, please understand we can’t send hard copies of ARCs/manuscripts overseas, the postage is just too much. If you live outside the US you will recieve the early reader’s copy of my next book via email as an electronic edition.

Lastly, please help spread the word about this unique opportunity by sharing this post on Facebook and Twitter and maybe even your own blog.

I’m looking forward to reading all your comments and embarking on a new journey with you.

Please note: This term of The Darlington Society is for my first book under my new pen name, Michael King. The novel is NOT suspense but drama. Titled, A Thousand Sleepless Nights.

Questions? Please leave it as a comment and I’ll do my best to answer them.

About michaelkingbooks

I write stories of faith and family, love and loss, heartache and triumph. Here I blog about faith, relationships, and genuine living.

Posted on June 18, 2012, in The Darlington Society, Uncategorized, Writing Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. meagle029@gmail.com

    I believe in the work you do, and it would be a great honor to be part of the Darlington Society. Thanks Mike for the opportunity to stand in support and prayer.

    Like

  2. Melinda Williams

    I can’t say how excited I am about A Thousand Sleepless Nights! I’d love to stay a member if there’s room.

    Like

  3. I would welcome the opportunity to become a member. I work for Pearson Inc (owns Penguin etc), most of my co-workers are avid readers 🙂

    If there is not room, “no worries”, but I would love the opportunity to tell you about something that happened when I was 12, probably the scariest thing I have ever experienced and to this day, people playing peek-a-boo with their children sends me into a sweats and goosebumps. I no this probably does not make sense. LOL

    Like

  4. You can count me in again, if you’d like. I’ve enjoyed my time and would love to continue to actively support you.

    Like

  1. Pingback: The Darlington Society, Last Day to Apply | MIKE DELLOSSO

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

