Some of My Favorite Songs


Ben + Lily's Wedding Day

(Photo credit: eleanor lonardo)

The City Harmonic: Holy (Wedding Day) . . . brings tears to my eyes every time, such beautiful imagery and reverence.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_B0-ll_T7f8

Big Daddy Weave: Redeemed . . . picks me up when I’m down, reminds me of who I am in Him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VzGAYNKDyIU

Abandon: Hero . . . yes, He is my hero; a hero for all of mankind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPSWyIz67V4

Finding Favour: Slip on By . . . I listen to this song every morning, reminds me to savor every moment and not let one slip by.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejWDuUTKq5Y

Third Day: Born Again . . . I love the lift this song gives me; it’s what it is to be really living.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4m_dP2n-5W8

What are some of your favorite songs and what kind of impact do they have on you?

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Christian Living, Life in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your Love Never Fails, from Jesus Culture; 10,00 Reasons (Bless the Lord) by Matt Redman; Good Morning, by Mandisa; Redeemed, by Big Daddy Weave. These are just a very few of the songs that are favorites right now. These are at the top of my list. There are a couple more but I can’t recall who sings them. All these songs do something for me or speak to me in some way. Your Love Never Fails, 10,000 Reasons and Redeemed are all great worship and reminder songs. Good Morning is a great get-up-and-go song that my kids especially enjoy. We enjoy and listen to many other artists and groups, such as TobyMac, Brandon Heath, Group 1 Crew, Francesca Battastelli (sp?), Brit Nichole, and many others.

    Like

  2. I’m a big Andrew Peterson fan and think he’s one of the best writers around. My favorite songs by him are “Family Man” and “The Good Confession”. Andy Gullahorn is another amazing songwriter and “Resurrection” is powerful. “Wedding Dress” by Derek Webb just about brings me to tears, it’s so convicting. I could go on all day about music, but I won’t bore you.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

