Open Invitation to Join The Darlington Society


TDSCrestSo I have this group called The Darlington Society. They’re not a huge group but they make a lot of noise. And they encourage. And they pray. And they support. And they get something in return, too.

To answer a few questions . . .

What is it? The Darlington Society is a group of readers formed to support and encourage me in my writing. But it’s so much more than that. It consists of individuals from various countries with various interests and opinions and backgrounds. They chat, they pray, they bounce ideas around. It has become an entity of its own.

What do they do? Well, in short, they review my books, help spread the word about my writing and activities; they get encouraged, share struggles and prayer requests; they get questions answered and get an inside view of how the publishing process works. They’re my inside team so they know news before anyone else.

What do they get in return? They get an early copy of my next release, discounts on services and books, access to the private Darlington Society Facebook page, and interesting updates. But besides that, well, I’ll let a few of them tell you in their own words:

The Darlington Society has been such a blessing to me; to see how the publishing industry works from the perspective of an author and to read Mike’s great stories and share them with my readers. Mike has always been incredibly helpful and encouraging. –Nikole

To me TDS is a special family. I love the transparency and openness of the group.  How we can be “real”  before each other and how we can come before one another for and in prayer. –Beth

The Darlington Society is uber-cool, like a big family. We pray for, encourage, and help each other…on top of all the Mike Dellosso FANDOMNESS!! So happy to be in TDS! –JoJo

Interested? Membership is always open. Bottom line: if you enjoy my books you’ll enjoy this group. You can be as involved as you want to be, there’s really no pressure. Just drop me an email or leave a comment below and I’ll be in touch.

Oh, by the way, you can read about more of the details on this Darlington Society page.

Hope to hear from you!

About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on June 19, 2013, in The Darlington Society, Writing craft, Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Been wanting to join for a while – guess the time has come 🙂

    Like

  2. Would love to join your book club

    Like

  3. This sounds Amazing! I’m really excited!

    Like

  4. I’d like to join, Mike. Ever since the 90s TV series, Millennium (one of my favorite shows) debuted, I’ve always wanted to belong to a society. However, I now have two deadlines of my own (yippee! 🙂 ), but I’d do what I can for you.

    Like

  5. I love your books and books in general and would love to be a part of your creative process/support team. Keep up the great work.

    Like

  6. Sounds wonderful :). I’ve signed up. Is it how you become a member? Greetings, Beata.

    Like

  7. Justin Goodrich

    “Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in” LOL!! Mike, I really want to be a part of this group. Please mark me down man!

    Like

  8. Would like to join. Your writing fasinates me and scares me to deatb at the same time. Scream is my all time favorite.

    Like

  9. One Desert Rose

    Reblogged this on One Desert Rose and commented:
    Don’t pass up this great opportunity to be a part of Mike’s Darlington Society, especially if you like thrillers! The opportunity to pray for him is a wonderful honor.

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

