Having Fun With a Negative Review


Sometimes you just gotta have some fun with negative reviews (even if they are from 2011).

Review for Darlington Woods:

Cartoonish characters set in improbable situations. I could not identify or symphathize with the heroes nor fear the unrealistic villains. I struggled to complete this poorly written book. I rate it as the worst Christian novel I ever read, and I have read hundreds of them.
 
My reply comment:
 
Thank you for your honest review. I always wanted to be number one at something. Thanks for giving my book the distinction of the worst Christian novel you ever read . . . wow.
 
I hope the reviewer receives my reply in the spirit it was written . . . all in good cartoonish fun. No hard feelings 🙂
About mikedellosso

Mike Dellosso is an author of wide-eyed suspense. He writes stories that not only entertain but enlighten.

Posted on March 4, 2014, in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. He had a bad day…..for some other reason! I disagree with his opinion, but he is allowed to have one.m

    Like

  2. I wonder how many other Christian novels have had this same review posted on them. I’ve noticed that someone out there has a mission to target Christian lit with one stars. Ha! That’s why the reviewer has “read” hundreds of them!

    Like

  3. I have to admit, I did give a bad review on Amazon to one Christian author, and then I felt bad about it, but it was too late. What I said I still stand by, but I shouldn’t have said it. don’t worry Mike, it was not you. I should have remembered what my mom said, if you cannot say something nice, say nothing at all. Here I am 69 and still hearing Mom in my head.

    Like

  4. Dennis W. Rhoades

    Mike, I’m not quite sure what cartoon characters of which he speaks. Uncle Sam? Superman? Captain America?
    And improbable situations never make good stories, like Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Gulliver’s Travels. I think your characters and story are in good company.
    Oh, by the way, I liked Darlington Woods.
    Keep up the good work. Denny R.

    Like

  5. I disagree with the review as well, but I think you handled the reply back extremely well 🙂
    “Darlington Woods” was the first book of yours I read, and I loved it, and recommend it to my family & friends 🙂

    Like

Silver Lining Sharings

True tales of inspiration

The Accidental Missionary

A regular guy tryin' to figure it out

ajmumblin

All the things I say in my mind, just not out loud (yet)

Spooks, Spectres, and Spilled Milk // RAENA J ROOD

One mother's venture into terror and toddlers . . .

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Whispers in the Wind

Musings of a writer's life

MIKE DELLOSSO

wide-eyed fiction

JoJo's Corner

Read. Write. Love. Repeat.

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Lynn Rush

New York Times Bestselling Author

Bibliophile's Retreat

Bookish Musings, Banter & More

www.KevenNewsome.com

The intersection of faith and fiction.

Life Worth Serving

Life is messy...Yet Worth Serving

A Little Bit of Everything

Slices of life from a mom, army wife, craft maker, writer, etc.

